Electronic Literature Organization

Electronic Literature Organization, Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH)
B0131 McKeldin Library, University of Maryland
20742 College Park , MD
United States
Record Status: 
Short description: 

The Electronic Literature Organization was founded in 1999 to foster and promote the reading, writing, teaching, and understanding of literature as it develops and persists in a changing digital environment. A 501c(3) non-profit organization, the ELO includes writers, artists, teachers, scholars, and developers.

Creative works published:

Work title Author Year
La Casa Sota el Temps Isaías Herrerro Florensa
Landscapes Bill Marsh
Letter to Linus William Gillespie
Lexia to Perplexia Talan Memmott
mémoire involuntaire no. 1 Braxton Soderman
my body — a Wunderkammer Shelley Jackson
myBALL Shawn Rider
Nepabunna Geniwate
New Digital Emblems William Poundstone
New Word Order: Basra Sandy Baldwin
Nio Jim Andrews
On Lionel Kearns Jim Andrews
open.ended Daniel C. Howe, Aya Natalia Karpinska
Oulipoems Millie Niss, Martha Deed
Palavrador Chico Marinho
Pieces of Herself Juliet Davis
Plaintext Performance Bjørn Magnhildøen
Poemas no meio do caminho Rui Torres
ppg256 (Perl Poetry Generator in 256 Characters) Nick Montfort
Public Secrets Sharon Daniel, Erik Loyer
Reagan Library Stuart Moulthrop
Reconstructing Mayakovsky Illya Szilak
RedRidinghood Donna Leishman
Regime Change Noah Wardrip-Fruin, David Durand, Brion Moss, Elaine Froehlich
Roulette Daniel C. Howe, Feliz L. Molina
Savoir-Faire Emily Short
Screen Noah Wardrip-Fruin, Josh Carroll, Robert Coover, Shawn Greenlee, Andrew McClain, Benjamin Shine
Self Portrait(s) [as Other(s)] Talan Memmott
Semantic Disturbances Andreas Maria Jacobs
Separation / Séparation Annie Abrahams
slippingglimpse Stephanie Strickland, Cynthia Lawson Jaramillo, Paul Ryan
Soliloquy Kenneth Goldsmith
Sooth David Jhave Johnston
soundpoems Jörg Piringer
Stamboom Rozalie Hirs, Harm van den Dorpel
Star Wars, One Letter at a Time Brian Kim Stefans
Stir Fry Texts Jim Andrews, Brian Lennon, Pauline Masurel
Storyland Nanette Wylde
Strings Dan Waber
Stud Poetry Marko Niemi
synonymovie Eugenio Tisselli
Tailspin Christine Wilks
Tao Alan Sondheim, Reiner Strasser
The Bubble Bath Susanne Berkenheger
The Cape J. R. Carpenter
The Dreamlife of Letters Brian Kim Stefans
The Fall of the Site of Marsha Rob Wittig
The Fugue Book Ton Ferret
The Jew's Daughter Judd Morrissey

Teaching Resource published:

The permanent URL of this page:: 
Record posted by: 
Scott Rettberg